Australian Chamber Orchestra


Richard Tognetti is one of the most characterful, incisive and impassioned violinists to be heard today.

The Daily Telegraph (UK)

In a fitting finale to this Haydn for Everyone series, Richard Tognetti and his colleagues from the Australian Chamber Orchestra present this unique program of music from three of the key composers of western music—Haydn, Bach and Webern. This event promises music making of the highest order.

Anton Webern 5 Sätze for string quartet Op 5 (1909)
JS Bach The Art of Fugue BWV 1080: Contrapunctus 1–4
Haydn String quartet No 19 Op 17 No 4